NEWS: Bentley Systems issues call for submissions to 2017 awards

1179 0


Winners of Be Inspired Awards will be announced in Singapore at Year in Infrastructure 2017 conference

Bentley Systems has announced its call for submissions to the 2017 Be Inspired Awards, which are an integral part of Bentley’s Year in Infrastructure 2017 Conference (, which takes place in Singapore, October 10-12.

The awards, which are judged by independent juries of industry experts, recognize infrastructure projects for BIM advancements which improve project delivery and/or asset performance. The deadline for submission entries is May 1, 2017.

Bentley’s Year in Infrastructure 2017 Conference is being at Sands Expo and Convention Centre at Marina Bay Sands, one of the most iconic buildings in Asia. The structural design of Marina Bay Sands was done by Arup and was the 2010 Be Inspired Award winner for Innovation in Structural Engineering.

Bentley users are invited to enter their projects in the Be Inspired Awards program, no matter what phase the project is in – preconstruction/conceptual, design, construction, or in operations. The three finalists chosen for each Be Inspired Awards category will win a trip to Singapore to attend the conference, as a guest of Bentley Systems. The finalists will present their projects in the Be Inspired Awards finals portion of the conference before the judges, industry thought leaders, and more than 100 members of the media.

The 17 Be Inspired Awards categories recognize BIM advancements in the following categories, several of which are new this year:



Buildings and Campuses


Environmental Engineering


Mining and Offshore Engineering

Municipal Operations

Process and Power Plants

Project Delivery

Rail and Transit

Reality Modelling


Road and Rail Asset Performance

Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance

Utilities Transmission and Distribution

Water and Wastewater Plants

Water Networks

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe to AEC Magazine for FREE


Leave a comment